| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
This is in reference to a few cards, but in this case White 667. I'll make up a similar example to illustrate.
I have a card named Giant Plumber in my satchel. I draw a new card, a journal card whose name is also Giant Pumber. On this card it instructs me to discard 2 cards for each Giant Plumber I have in my satchel. Do I have 1 Giant Plumber card in my satchel or 2? I guess if boils down to when a card enters your journal, before or after you read it. We played it as 2 figuring the icon defines what kind of card it is before you read it. Posted
Since it says to do something "immediately after revealing" the card I interpret this as happening before it enters the Satchel. But since we interpret it differently I guess a note of "(including this card)" or "(not including this card)" could have helped.
Posted
In my opinion, you should apply the same rule as the rule of the State
When drawing a I think that the spirit of the rule is the same. T7Continent : T7Citadel : Posted
altropos wrote:
Sure the card icon defines its kind as soon as you reveal it, but it doesn’t enter your satchel until you’ve done resolving whatever effect is written on it, so no, you only discard one card. |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
CV Auckland NZ
by IlqarAhmedov -
k9windecom
by k9windecom -
Mastering the Addictive World of Slither io
by Pouliot12 -
Professional Book Publishing Services
by lornarynn -
Journal Submission Service: Streamlining Your Research Publication
by evagrace -
clubphpph
by clubphpph -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by CerysMorris -
Do ebook writing services help with storytelling for fiction ebooks?
by raymondferrer -
What do editors actually do?
by Feliciaines -
BDTK1
by wwwbdtk1org1 -