| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points9 posts | 
|---|
|  Posted  The rules for Mastery don't address this: when using multiple Mastery effects in a single Action, are the Mastery levels added together or is only the highest one applied? (FWIW, i assume only the highest is used.)  Posted  They don't stack.  Posted  Confirmed by Bruno S in French : https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/fr/forum/topic/4242/nouvel-effet-maitrise-losange-rouge/page/2/296150/#296150 Free translation : These effects do not stack. We though (maybe erroneously) that it wasn't useful to made it plain on the rulebook because from our point of view, a 2 mastery and a 3 mastery are not the same as a 5 mastery.  Posted  It s‘ actually pretty clear.  If you have mastery 3 and mastery 2 it means you can shuffle up to 3 or 2 cards back if the action is a success and you only draw 3 or 2 cards.  VG:  PoC:  IM:  CS  009:  ,  123:   VotE  SoM   Posted  JackSpirio wrote: but if you could add them, there would be the need for a rule. Mastery has literally only a single sentence devoted to it in the rules, and that one sentence does not cover all of the possible/reasonable interpretations of how they should be applied. Another example of ambiguity which "really should" have been clarified with one more sentence in the rules, can be found in https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/en/forum/topic/4312/.  Posted  Even there it’s pretty clear You look in the rules, see what that symbol means and act accordingly  VG:  PoC:  IM:  CS  009:  ,  123:   VotE  SoM  | 
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points9 posts | 
Forums
Latest topics
Action Cards and Advanced Action Cards During Setup - Which To Use ???
by tailgarboard -
Acne Facial in Wentzville MO
by jordy -
Elite Indoor sauna
by elitesaunadirect -
I am not only ready for the 7th Citadel, but also for...
by 123b88us -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by Aaronrant -
Extra cards in my WGUMCD
by DevonAnkunding -
Returning Past and Board Cards
by Firebird -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
 
  
 