| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect2 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
So I can't grasp the whole rest thing...
I recently discovered a terrain card with a rest symbol on a brown background. In it the consequence was a blue cardsymbol with a -5 number in it. My question. Can I take a rest action here just based on the terrain card or do I have to have an item/hand card with a restsymbok on a gray background on it and the terrain card in question is just to lower the number of cards needed to be drawn? Whats the difference with actions on gray and brown background? Posted
Fredriksk wrote: Whats the difference with actions on gray and brown background? This is the main question you have to understand. Don't hesitate to read again the rulebook about this point (last page). It's very important. You can do any action on your terrain, an permanent event on your terrain, in your hand, in the satchel or in your inventory (pay -1 pip for that). So, in your case, you must rest from another card and, if your character is on this terrain, you can draw -5 NB: -5 means -5, not -4 or -3 or... You can choose to not apply the effect (-0 cards). This is important for some other tests. T7Continent : T7Citadel : |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect2 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Fast and Reliable Oshawa Flower Shop Delivery
by 789winassociates1 -
Say Goodbye to Unwanted Hair with Laser Hair Removal Whitby
by jackthomes -
How to Save Money on Sewer Line Repairs
by jackthomes -
How to Choose the Right Sewer Repair Company
by jackthomes -
Simple Weight Loss Programr That Fits Your Daily Life
by jackthomes -
Removing "Bloody"
by Fitzgerald -
ck444uscom1
by ck444uscom1 -
Bengals vs. Packers Harm Write-up: Dylan Fairchild DNP, Lucas Patrick goes complete
by Kenyon -
Cowboys at Panthers Historic Notes: This protection is formally even worse than 2020
by Kenyon -
Brighten Your Holidays with Cristmas Flower Delivery
by jackthomes -