| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points8 posts | 
|---|
|  Posted  Hi - is it valid to take a Walk, Fly, or Snowshoe Action, and use the concept of moving to a “reachable terrain card” to effectively stay exactly where I started? One reason to do this: I might draw an Action card which I decide to keep during the Skill step that helps me deal with an encounter on my terrain card that I couldn’t previously deal with, so I decide I didn’t want to leave it now I have a new skill card. Specifically for A Prison of Clouds, there is an encounter card called Headwind Headwind Is there an official ruling on being able to succeed a ‘move’ action and choose to stay where I am, if thematically I am actually walking out and back to where I started?  Posted  I tried to find the answer in the french part of the forum, but no source to quote... Anyway, all other french players agree with the following interpretation : 
 I flag this topic for the author.   Firebird  (ma ludothèque) T7Continent :  DV, OG, LG ---  SI, [CD+SI] ---  Histoire, Pénitence, Funéraille ---  [SI+TS] T7Citadel :   Posted  Relatedly, again in A Prison of Clouds, if you have a situation where there is a revealed terrain (white) card both to the north and south of the balloon's current position, and the current weather card makes it easier to leave to the south, can you pay the cost for south but then go north, as it's connected? I believe that the rules would allow this, however it means following the rules as written and possibly not as intended. Also, it's not explicit in the white box rules supplement, but I assume you cannot pick a direction on the weather card where there is not currently a revealed terrain card, meaning the "loophole" I mentioned cold not always be used.  Posted  Dear Corbs, Sorry for the response time. You cannot remain on the same Terrain card while applying the  effect. Same goes when you fly in a Prison of Clouds! Regarding your second question, you cannot move your balloon to the north after choosing heading south by moving back to your initial Terrain card. You could reach north by moving around it though, assuming the north card is reachable by a series of other Terrain cards. Hope that helps Bruno  Posted  Thank you Bruno! The second question was someone else, but that reply helps as well! | 
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points8 posts | 
Forums
Latest topics
Returning Past and Board Cards
by Firebird -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
[ID:A0143] Protective cover
by Cristi -
Missing Cards A001-A0026
by ewallace -
Official APP remarks (Android)
by schleima -
using skill cards multiple times possible
by IthilAlqua -
The Dark Chest of the Damned - HELP!
by brisingre -
Asking about combine item
by Langelinette -
 
  
 
