| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts | 
|---|
|  Posted  Hey gang, I just want to check I have this right. When I explore and reveal a terrain card with an action with a red border, must I do it then or when I actually move onto a card? I've been playing as I have to do it when I move. Secondly. When playing with 2 players. If an active player takes an action that reveals a card with an red border on action box which refers to "the active player", do they mean that whoever the active player was at the time of reveal? Or, once the initial action is resolved can we chose a new active player to handle the red border action  Posted  Hi Zoople, red bordered actions are mandatory the moment you reveal them. Whatever action is to be taken, it's something that won't wait until you happen to come back to go that way. Also you can't switch active player the moment a mandatory action is to be handled. The one who lead the last action is the one who is affected by whatever that action triggered.  Posted  Zoople wrote: When I explore and reveal a terrain card with an action with a red border, must I do it then or when I actually move onto a card? I've been playing as I have to do it when I move. Unisus wrote: red bordered actions are mandatory the moment you reveal them. Whatever action is to be taken, it's something that won't wait until you happen to come back to go that way. A  action must be played as soon as possible. (and not "when you reveal it") - If it's on a temporary exploration card  , you must play it immediatly. - If it's on a terrain card, you can't activate that action as long as you decide to move on that terrain card. Once you have moved over it, you must do this action before any other. So, you should think carefully and prepare well before going.  Firebird  (ma ludothèque) T7Continent :  DV, OG, LG ---  SI, [CD+SI] ---  Histoire, Pénitence, Funéraille ---  [SI+TS] T7Citadel :   Posted  Oops - I'm sorry. Must have gotten a knot in my brain... Of course actions on terrain cards are not available until you are on that card. I thought about exploration cards and wasn't even aware, that those mandatory actions also are to be found on terrain cards.  Posted  No problem Unisus !   I was surprised the day I discovered my first terrain with a mandatory action. ^^  Firebird  (ma ludothèque) T7Continent :  DV, OG, LG ---  SI, [CD+SI] ---  Histoire, Pénitence, Funéraille ---  [SI+TS] T7Citadel :  | 
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts | 
Forums
Latest topics
Returning Past and Board Cards
by Firebird -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
[ID:A0143] Protective cover
by Cristi -
Missing Cards A001-A0026
by ewallace -
Official APP remarks (Android)
by schleima -
using skill cards multiple times possible
by IthilAlqua -
The Dark Chest of the Damned - HELP!
by brisingre -
Asking about combine item
by Langelinette -
 
 