| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points7 posts | 
|---|
|  Posted  If the top card of a combined item has a consequence which instructs me to "Return this."...how does that affect the combined item? I know "this" only refers to the card and not the item. But, exactly what should happen with the item?  Does the second-most card in the stack automatically get the die placed on it and become the new top card for the combined item? If so, is this mentioned in the rules anywhere? I mean, it seems like the rules would work this way...but I can't find it explicitly stated anywhere in the manual.  Posted  Don't remember the page but I'm pretty sure the rules for combining items have a section on what happens when an individual item is removed from a stack. Anyway it works exactly as you describe. Whatever's on top of the stack is the new top card, the die stays on top of the stack at the same durability.  Posted  Thank you both for the clarification. I'll go back and look through the manual again, somehow I missed that part.  Posted  JackSpirio wrote:I'd expect that second yes to be followed by a rules reference... Yes and yes Oh, wait, coming from you that's of course unnecessary!   Posted  jhaelen wrote: 
 Yes, because I sleep on my rule book *facepalm*  VG:  PoC:  IM:  CS  009:  ,  123:   VotE  SoM   Posted  WithCheese wrote: Does the second-most card in the stack automatically get the die placed on it and become the new top card for the combined item? FWIW, i have yet to see a real citation in this thread, but: way back when i asked that same question and the designer responded with yes, the next card becomes the top one. i don't recall if that was in this forum or BGG, though, and don't have a link to the citation, only my memory of the designer answering it for me. | 
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points7 posts | 
Forums
Latest topics
Action Cards and Advanced Action Cards During Setup - Which To Use ???
by tailgarboard -
Acne Facial in Wentzville MO
by jordy -
Elite Indoor sauna
by elitesaunadirect -
I am not only ready for the 7th Citadel, but also for...
by 123b88us -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by Aaronrant -
Extra cards in my WGUMCD
by DevonAnkunding -
Returning Past and Board Cards
by Firebird -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
 
  
  
  
 