Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts |
---|
Posted - Edited
What happens if I draw this during a movement action? Does
the figure If it is to be placed on the card I moved from Posted - Edited
If I remember correctly, the figurine is placed at the result step of the action (according to the text of the card).
So, the consequence ![]() ![]() ==> the figurine is placed on the terran card you moved from. And no, you can't choose to fail an action at the result step. You can only draw the minimum of cards at the cost step, but you must accept the result after that. Does anyone have another interpretation ?... ![]() ![]() T7Continent : ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() T7Citadel : ![]() Posted - Edited
Firebird wrote: If I remember correctly, the figurine is placed at the result step of the action (according to the text of the card). The card on the text says "When this is revealed during the Result step of an action: if there is at least 1 flying root figure on your Terrain card, this action is a failure. Otherwise, during the Consequence step, put 1 flying root figure into play [...] on your Terrain card." The question is, which Terrain card is it that is considered your Terrain card? Since it is placed during the Concequence step, I have been playing that it is placed on the tile I am moving to, but I am thinking that the player could choose the tile most beneficial and place it there. Firebird wrote:
Ok, thanks. I remember there being actions you want to fail, but have a high chance of succeeding at, Posted
TowerWizard wrote:
Ok, I made a mistake because I didn't have the card in front of me. So, your question is revelant... I think that BrunoS (SP) already said something like : If 2 events are to occur in the same step, the player chooses the order. But not sure for this case. I tag this topic to him. ![]() ![]() T7Continent : ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() T7Citadel : ![]() Posted
Hi,
If you reveal a "The strangest encounter!" during a move action, you can choose during the consequence step (assuming there is not already a flying root figure on your current Terrain card) whether you place the flying root figure on your current Terrain card (before moving) or on the Terrain you are moving to (it's up to you). Bruno Posted
Thank you BrunoS !
![]() ![]() ![]() T7Continent : ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() T7Citadel : ![]() |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
MMOEXP Warborne Above Ashes:Key Strengths of Ashen Frontline Units
by Damnmy -
MMOEXP GTA 6:Groundbreaking Visuals and Physics
by Damnmy -
MMOEXP POE2:The Slithering Dead Quest Guide
by Damnmy -
Mariners Video game #45 Preview: at San Diego
by BruceHar -
Packers final offseason achievement displays positive aspects can be significance waiting around for
by BruceHar -
Patriots indicator veteran offensive lineman Wes Schweitzer toward mentioned one particular-12 months pact
by BruceHar -
Deyvison De Los Santos competing in the direction of create Guardiansroster
by BruceHar -
Bengals' likelihood of acquiring financing versus Ohio for Paycor Stadium renovations is made up of greater
by BruceHar -
Can restricted finish Greg Dulcich revive as soon as-promising occupation with Contemporary York Giants?
by BruceHar -
Jason Kelce's elcome in the direction of the NFL' instant arrived versus earlier Cowboys NT Jay Ratliff
by BruceHar -