| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect8 posts | 
|---|
| 
            Posted  
			
		  Let's say I am standing a terrain and want to enter the adjacent terrain to me...but there is a cost (  
		  		But for my next turn, if I want to go back to the original terrain (Backtrack), which also has a similar cost associated with it, do I need to pay that cost again? In other words, each time I leave and then reenter a terrain with a cost, I need to pay that cost again (and again)? So, its not a one time cost to explore- but instead its costing me energy each time I move/backtrack. (assuming there is a cost shown on the terrain card requiring me to do so) I might have answered my own question-- but I guess I just need to make sure I'm playing correctly. (I'm getting my butt kicked with all my solo backtracking exploring of Voracious Goddess--but I'm having fun learning and watching my life dwindle away-- wait- what??!) ha ha  Posted  
			
		  Consider you are on a Terrain card A with an Exploration card II  
		  
 T7Continent : T7Citadel :  Posted  
			
		  so, P.19 'legal movement' example, which cost am I paying?  
		  		1) The terrain card I am currently am on? 2) The one I want to travel too? 3) leaving the one in the middle costing nothing? Hmm--glad I asked this...I've been paying every time I cross a terrain and then backtrack through each terrain- which explains what I have little energy left.  Posted  
			
		  You try the action   
		  T7Continent : T7Citadel :  Posted  - Edited  
			
		  So I attempt a move action printed on the terrain card I currently am on. If successful, move to any 'legal' terrain (per p. 19) 
		  		 So what if, there isn't a move action printed on a card- like the one with the hoisted submarine on it (sorry- card number is not in front of me) then I cannot take a move action and must find anther way off the terrain? Since it doesn't have a move action printed on it- therefore, I cannot attempt to move- so I must find another mode off that terrain? Thanks-- I think I'm catching on.  Posted  
			
		  Use again the permanent event to go back, or go forward with another way. 
		  But yes, no move action available on this terrain. T7Continent : T7Citadel :  Posted  - Edited  
			
		  ok 
		  		 Posted  - Edited  
			
		  Permanent event : Rulebook page 24 
		  [Symbol = big brown arrow] About your position close to the submarine You can go back to the main island if you choose to make the action  Or you can try to leave this small island with the submarine or with the action You should read the rulebook again, with your questions in mind. You will find a lot of answers. T7Continent : T7Citadel :  | 
      
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect8 posts | 
Forums
Latest topics
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
[ID:A0143] Protective cover
by Cristi -
Missing Cards A001-A0026
by ewallace -
Official APP remarks (Android)
by schleima -
using skill cards multiple times possible
by IthilAlqua -
The Dark Chest of the Damned - HELP!
by brisingre -
Asking about combine item
by Langelinette -
Classic Edition plus expansions
by brisingre -