| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points1 post |
|---|
|
Posted - Edited
EDIT: resolved: the word "enables" in the quoted rule clarifies usage of items as being optional.
Page 21 says: Using an item enables the player to freely choose to apply some or all of the effects of one or more Item cards it consists of. Should that really be "any number" (i.e. "zero or more"), or is a player required to use an ability from at least one card in an activated Inventory item? The word "some" may be interpreted as both "one or more" (common usage) or "zero or more" (dictionary definition of "unspecified number"). This question came up over on BGG: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/26861533#26861533 |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points1 post |
Forums
Latest topics
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by DylanBrisbane -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
[ID:A0143] Protective cover
by Cristi -
Missing Cards A001-A0026
by ewallace -
Official APP remarks (Android)
by schleima -
using skill cards multiple times possible
by IthilAlqua -
The Dark Chest of the Damned - HELP!
by brisingre -
Classic Edition plus expansions
by brisingre -
"Return this." for the top card in a combined item...?
by sgbeal -