Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points41 posts |
---|
Posted
I've just
restored the camp and set Brumpy out to pasture. Here's the thing... Nothing in the cards had instructed me to banish the Brumpy green card from my hand What to do in this situation? Had I received instructions to banish Brumpy after seeing himout to pasture Posted
When you use him to take a "horn" action, you banish him.
Posted - Edited
I agree that it feels like that's the thematically consistent thing to do, but the game doesn't actually tell you to banish him.
Is this errata? EDIT: OK, I just looked closely at all the involved cards. Brumpy's card says essentially "if you use this or this card leaves your hand, banish this". Although the rules do not define what it means to "use" a non-inventory item, I think it makes sense to apply this rule and banish the goat. Posted
That is the happiest ending I know about.
The wording of these cards is kind of a mess. The goat says to banish him if you use him, this is one of the only times you have to know that using a a banner counts as "using" a card. Then, to make matters worse, one of the two banner options explicitly says to banish the goat, and if you eat him you banish him as part of the consequence. So, the text that causes you to banish him if you use him only matters to that specific ending, it's redundant in both of the others. What a mess. |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points41 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
The Best IVF Center in Lahore: Your Partner in Parenthood
by australianconcept0 -
A Beginner’s Guide to the Overland Map in Dune: Awakening
by Tonyshuangbai -
Strategic Travel: Why Direction Matters in Dune: Awakening
by Tonyshuangbai -
Fuel and Water: Managing Resources in the Overland Map
by Tonyshuangbai -
The Hidden Strategic Value of Entering Hagga Basin from Different Angles
by Tonyshuangbai -
Improve Output with Cbbmachine Differential Shaft Technology
by zanetruese -
Improved usability of the card boxes - flip easier through cards
by TuRRiCAN -
"You may use cards...": only the holder or any participating character?
by Firebird -
Does "you may take the following action only if you have X" prohibit involvement from other characters?
by Firebird -
[checked – no error] Spoiler Card K1486 - Is there text missing?
by siriusprocrastinator -