| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect3 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
I don't have the cards in front of me, but this situation came up during a game earlier: we had the G1334
Tornado Duke, go fetch any character on the terrain card where the tornado is has access to these resources: bamboo, vine, foliage, wood (I think) to the tornado's terrain card, does Duke go fetch those 4 resources? I would think it would work that way, as it would if there were a permanent event adding resources to the terrain card, it's just that the wording about characters having to be on the terrain card to get the resources makes me wonder. Posted
Flavor rules say definitely yes.
A formal reading of the cards says no -- Tornado definitely wants there to be a character on it's card in order to give resources. Posted
brisingre wrote: Flavor rules say definitely yes. You nailed it -- that's exactly where my head is at. We've been tending to play these slightly ambiguous things in a way that doesn't make our lives easier, but I do wonder what B & L actually envisioned in this case, if it even came up.. |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect3 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
CV Auckland NZ
by IlqarAhmedov -
k9windecom
by k9windecom -
Mastering the Addictive World of Slither io
by Pouliot12 -
Professional Book Publishing Services
by lornarynn -
Journal Submission Service: Streamlining Your Research Publication
by evagrace -
clubphpph
by clubphpph -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by CerysMorris -
Do ebook writing services help with storytelling for fiction ebooks?
by raymondferrer -
What do editors actually do?
by Feliciaines -
BDTK1
by wwwbdtk1org1 -