Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
---|
Posted
i'm looking for the pedantic definition of "adjacent" as it regards to Terrain cards. Specifically, i'm using weather effects for the first time, and they rely, in part, in that definition. The definition is normally clear, but there are cases where we need to distinguish between "physical adjacency" and "logical adjacency":
![]() In that photo, the top and bottom cards are logically adjacent but not physically. This is important not just for weather effects, but also for purposes of removing the Paranoid state. It's also not clear whether the distance between those two cards is 1 or 2 (i don't think that actually matters for any case i can think of, but the answer would still be interesting to know). Opinions are welcomed, but citations for an official ruling are better :). Posted
Not only are the the two terrain cards pictured not adjacent, they are not even connected for the purposes of the
![]() Adjacent just means physically adjacent. Posted
I agree with Brisingre. I understand what you mean by logical adjacency, but the game does not use that concept. The only adjacency is the physical grid adjacency.
Posted
I agree that they are not adjacent if you are applying some specific effect such as weather. A by-the-book answer is clearly not to consider the cards adjacent for the effect.
But also, the logically you are talking about is more like a roleplay way of understanding the rules and there is not cheating in doing so. This is your game and if your experience is better playing that way, go on! I totally agree that in some cases two cards are not adjacent but their continent parts are clearly connected. |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
The Best IVF Center in Lahore: Your Partner in Parenthood
by australianconcept0 -
A Beginner’s Guide to the Overland Map in Dune: Awakening
by Tonyshuangbai -
Strategic Travel: Why Direction Matters in Dune: Awakening
by Tonyshuangbai -
Fuel and Water: Managing Resources in the Overland Map
by Tonyshuangbai -
The Hidden Strategic Value of Entering Hagga Basin from Different Angles
by Tonyshuangbai -
Improve Output with Cbbmachine Differential Shaft Technology
by zanetruese -
Improved usability of the card boxes - flip easier through cards
by TuRRiCAN -
"You may use cards...": only the holder or any participating character?
by Firebird -
Does "you may take the following action only if you have X" prohibit involvement from other characters?
by Firebird -
[checked – no error] Spoiler Card K1486 - Is there text missing?
by siriusprocrastinator -